Faith – part 1

Bob Christopher, Richard Peifer and Bob Davis join together for this special teaching edition of Basic Gospel. They explore the “how” of faith – how our faith begins, how it matures, and how it manifests in our life. Based on 1 John 12, Bob identifies three stages of faith. The first stage is Rest and Security – understanding that our sins have been forgiven and the truth of Romans 8 which says “nothing can separate us from the love of God”. The second stage is Victory – it is our maturing faith that allows us to sense the Word of God directing our steps, enabling us to overcome life’s trials and temptations. The third stage is Purpose – our faith fulfills God’s purpose, to become a reflection of God’s goodness, glory, grace, forgiveness and love in this world. Enjoy this special teaching edition!

This entry was posted in Daily Broadcast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s